Adios, Amigos! I say goodbye to the American Southwest (for now).

Parting is generally a sweet sorrow, but I’d say it’s just feeling pretty sweet right now. Spending the next sixteen months (after I spend two in the Provo MTC) on a remote island in the South Pacific sounds like a lovely idea, especially after finals week at BYU. However, I do know that I’m going to spend my time there working harder than I ever have to bring joy into the lives of the people of Fiji. My mission is to love and serve, and I’ll try not to spend too much time eating mangoes.

1913416_10204190022372040_4363559206120338719_o

2 thoughts on “Adios, Amigos! I say goodbye to the American Southwest (for now).

  1. Grandma Olive Hawkins must be very excited to “watch over” you on an island mission, like her own somewhat I am sure…

    Love and Prayers — thanks for the blog and sharing your experiences

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Lynette. Since Anna got the call to Fiji, Mark has often remarked that your mother “pulled some strings” to get her sent to serve a people whom she loved. {Susan}

      Like

Leave a Reply

